Ban on direct Entry into Saudi Arabia from 9 countries,

The General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat) in Saudi Arabia has reconfirmed that expatriates from 9 countries will not be allowed directly to enter into the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia unless they spend 14 days in any third country other than these 9 countries.

The list of 9 countries are
1. India
2. Pakistan
3. Indonesia
4. Egypt
5. Lebanon
6. Turkey
7. South Africa
8. Argentina
9. Brazil 

On July 4th, The Interior Ministry of Saudi Arabia announced the ban on traveling from or to
1. UAE
2. Ethiopia
3. Vietnam and
4. Afghanistan 

Expatriates must not pass through any of these banned countries in the last 14 days in order to enter into the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. However, Saudi nationals, diplomats, health professionals and their families are exempt from the ban from the above mentioned countries.

The General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) earlier issued a circular to all airlines operating in Saudi Arabia regarding the suspension of travel for those all countries, the decision came after monitoring the stability of pandemic situation in these countries and the effectiveness of controlling the pandemic in some others.

Saudi Arabia announced that all non-vaccinated visitors coming from countries that are not facing ban to go for institutional quarantine for 7 days upon their arrival in the Kingdom and get a valid health insurance document to cover the risks against Covid-19. 

Institutional quarantine is enforced at a facility under the supervision of the health authorities as opposed to home quarantine, the non-vaccinated travelers must take a PCR test on the first and 7th day of their arrival in Kingdom.

Institutional quarantine is not applicable on Saudi Citizens, citizen’s wife or husband, citizen’s son and daughters, domestic workers accompanying them, diplomatic visa holders, diplomats and their families, associated with health supply chains as deemed by Health Ministry, unvaccinated domestic workers accompanying immune resident, immune, official delegations and airlines crew, who entered through Saudi airports.

سعودی عرب میں جنرل ڈائریکٹوریٹ آف پاسپورٹس (جوازات) نے دوبارہ تصدیق کی ہے کہ 9 ممالک سے آنے والے تارکین وطن کو براہ راست سعودی عرب میں داخل ہونے کی اجازت نہیں دی جائے گی جب تک وہ ان 9 ممالک کے علاوہ کسی تیسرے ملک میں 14 دن نہیں گزارتے۔ تارکین وطن کو مملکت سعودی عرب میں داخلے کے لیے گزشتہ 14 دنوں میں ان میں سے کسی بھی کالعدم ملک سے گزرنا ضروری نہیں۔ تاہم سعودی شہری، سفارت کار، صحت کے پیشہ ور افراد اور ان کے اہل خانہ مذکورہ بالا ممالک سے پابندی سے مستثنیٰ ہیں۔ جنرل اتھارٹی آف سول ایوی ایشن (جی اے سی سی اے) نے اس سے قبل سعودی عرب میں چلنے والی تمام ائیر لائنز کو ان تمام ممالک کے لیے سفر کی معطلی کے حوالے سے سرکلر جاری کیا تھا، فیصلہ ان ممالک میں پینڈیمک کی صورتحال کے استحکام اور کچھ دوسروں میں پینڈیمک کو کنٹرول کرنے کی تاثیر کے بعد سامنے آیا تھا۔ ادارہ جاتی قرنطینہ کو ہوم قرنطینہ کی مخالفت کے طور پر محکمہ صحت کے حکام کی نگرانی میں ایک سہولت پر نافذ کیا جاتا ہے، ٹیکے نہ لگانے والے مسافروں کو ان کی مملکت میں آمد کے پہلے اور ساتویں دن پی سی آر ٹیسٹ کرانا ہوگا۔ ادارہ جاتی کوآرڈینیشن کا اطلاق سعودی شہریوں، شہری کی بیوی یا شوہر، شہری کے بیٹے اور بیٹیوں پر نہیں ہوتا، ان کے ہمراہ گھریلو ملازمین، سفارتی ویزا ہولڈر، سفارت کار اور ان کے اہل خانہ، صحت کی فراہمی کی زنجیر سے وابستہ وزارت صحت کی طرف سے تصور کے طور پر، غیر ٹیکہ دار گھریلو ملازمین کے ہمراہ امیون ریذیڈنٹ، امیون، سرکاری وفود اور ایئر لائنز کے عملے پر ہوتا ہے، جو سعودی ایئرپورٹس کے ذریعے داخل ہوئے۔

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.